Upcoming Release: Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo – September 27

Hello, guys! I really wanted to share with you the upcoming book release that I am the most excited about, and that is Crooked Kingdom, the sequel to Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo.

Some background information on the series: It’s set in the same world as Leigh Bardugo’s Grisha trilogy (If you haven’t read those, make sure to check them out.) She recommended reading all three before starting on the Six of Crows, but I only read the first book and I was fine with Six of Crows.

Six of Crows is a heist story about six main characters, each with amazing talents, on a quest together. I’m really not going to say a lot more about this book, but I will mention one more thing:

  1. There will be a time in this book where you think: “Ugh, this is taking too long. I’m just going to quit.” DO NOT QUIT. This book gets so good, and it deserves a second chance.

Okay, so according to my research (Magic School Bus reference!) it does expand into the problem that was brought up at the end of Six of Crows, and our favorite characters burrow deeper into the secret that is the drug jurda parem. Just in case you forgot, jurda parem is the drug that is used to amplify the power of the Grisha, and it makes them more powerful than before. I think this is going to be a great book, and I’m excited to check it out on September 27, 2016, when it comes out. Well, Google says it comes out the 22nd, and everywhere else says the 27th.

For those of you who have not read Six of Crows, I very highly recommend it. If you’re into alternate universe books, in which the author creates his/her own world for the books to take place in, this book is for you. The only thing you need to do is read at least the first book of the Grisha trilogy (The names of each book will be listed below.**) to understand the different kinds of Grisha and the world they live in.

Thank you so much for reading, and please comment with any new information you find about the release of this book.

Auf Wiedersehen!

**Grisha Books in Order**

Shadow and Bone

Siege and Storm

Ruin and Rising

All are by the author Leigh Bardugo.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close